Busy Busy

I’m physically and emotionally exhausted at this point. The last few weeks of this semester are upon me, as are exams and pending research papers. When things get this chaotic, I sincerely question my decsion to attempt  grad school at this point in my life. I can only hope, no, I know, that it will pay off for me both professionally and personally in the long run.

Anyway, I’m quite disposed with research and study and writing, intermingled with mopping  floors and cooking meals and scubbing pots while tending to littles and sharing kisses and cuddles, all while still trying to engage in the rare quiet moments with my husband. So, I’ll leave you with this excellent article by tazaqqa entitled “Muhammad’s Misogyny?”

One of my favorite bloggers,  Tazaqqa is always fair and kind and generous. Not to mention thought provoking. I agree so much with closing statement.

my conclusion was that if he had indeed been receiving divine revelations he would have known that all this is not the best moral example for the seal of prophethood since Islam closes all doors to future moral standards by calling Muhammad the “best example” and the last prophet.

So until I have a moment to breath and not one second before I’ve enjoyed a nice long bubble bath, a big glass of Zinfandel, and a long evening date with Netflix, enjoy the article and I’ll return soon for more fun. Inshallah.

8 Comments

Filed under apostasy, ex muslim, graduate school, Islam, just me, religion

8 responses to “Busy Busy

  1. Candice

    Take care of yourself through everything that’s going on! Sounds very exhausting!!! Good luck 🙂

  2. SOLIDSOUL

    muhammad(sas) and ayesha (ra).

  3. I don’t know how you do it, S! Work, study, home, kids, husband. I know it is hard and I admire you so much for your strength and wisdom. Good luck and take care.

  4. Midnightmama

    “Anyway, I’m quite disposed with research and study and writing, intermingled with mopping  floors and cooking meals and scubbing pots while tending to littles and sharing kisses and cuddles”

    That’s it?!?!? LOL.

    Haven’t been around much, but you have been on my mind!

  5. almostclever

    I think I am busy but I don’t have kids!!! Woman you are amazing, take all the time you need. You are not allowed to be gone for too long though… Then I would pout…. 😛 Hehehe just imagine graduation. The day after you are not going to know what to do with yourself.

  6. “And never say of anything, ‘I shall do such and such thing tomorrow’ Except(with the saying)…..” 😉

  7. I am thinking about all past

Leave a Reply

